Dynamics of deposits: changes for November 2022

The total volume of deposits decreased by 170 billion and amounted to 30 trillion tenge in November. The reduction is due to a significant decrease in corporate deposits by 736 billion tenge. At the same time, private deposits continue to grow – during the month the volume increased by 566 billion tenge. Detailed dynamics are published in the form of interactive graphs in the “Economy in numbers” section: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/dinamika-depozitov/.

15 banks out of 21 have an outflow of deposits in the corporate sector. The most significant reduction in the portfolio of corporate deposits was noted at City and Halyk in the amount of 193.2 billion and 191.9 billion tenge, respectively. The Bank of China (-148.7 billion), Eurasian (-94.4 billion) and Kaspi (-86.1 billion) are also in the top 5 in the outflow of deposits from legal entities.And positive dynamics are observed in BCC (+29.9 billion), Shinhan (+22.7 billion), RBK (+18.5 billion) and Freedom Finance Bank (+18.1 billion tenge).

Halyk (+207.5 billion), Kaspi (+108.4 billion) and BCC (+82 billion) have attracted the most retail deposits. And we separately note Bereke Bank, which, after a significant outflow in most of last year, has an increase of 17 billion tenge. In general, 16 out of 21 banks have an increase in deposits of individuals.

We recommend reading
24 January 2023

24 January 2023

12 January 2023

Динамика депозитов: изменения за ноябрь 2022

В ноябре совокупный объем депозитов сократился на 170 млрд и составил 30 трлн тенге. Сокращение обусловлено значительным снижением корпоративных депозитов на 736 млрд тенге. При этом депозиты населения продолжают расти – за месяц объем увеличился на 566 млрд тенге. Подробная динамика опубликована в виде интерактивных графиков в разделе «Экономика в цифрах»: https://jusananalytics.kz/dinamika-depozitov/.

По корпоративному сектору из 21 банков у 15 мы наблюдаем отток депозитов. Наиболее существенное сокращение портфеля корпоративных вкладов отмечено у City и Халыка на сумму 193.2 млрд и 191.9 млрд тенге соответственно. В топ-5 по оттоку вкладов юридических лиц входят также Банк Китая (-148.7 млрд), Евразийский (-94.4 млрд) и Kaspi (-86.1 млрд). Положительная динамика наблюдается у БЦК (+29.9 млрд), Шинхан (+22.7 млрд), RBK (+18.5 млрд) и Банка Фридом Финанс (+18.1 млрд тенге).

Розничных депозитов больше всех привлекли Халык (+207.5 млрд), Kaspi (+108.4 млрд) и БЦК (+82 млрд). Отдельно отмечаем Bereke банк, у которого после существенно оттока в большей части прошлого года, наблюдается прирост на 17 млрд тенге. В целом, из 21 банка у 16 наблюдается увеличение депозитов физических лиц.

Рекомендуем почитать
24 января 2023

24 января 2023

12 января 2023