Deposits behavior: changes for June 2022

During the month, the volume of deposits increased by 2.04 trillion tenge. The largest growth is accounted for by corporate deposits, which increased by 1.04 trillion tenge, and household deposits increased by 998.5 billion tenge. The share of household and legal entities deposits was 52% and 48%, respectively. Detailed dynamics are published in the form of interactive graphs in the “Economy in numbers” section: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/dinamika-depozitov/.

The deposit portfolio has shrunk the most among Russian subsidiary banks in Kazakhstan for 6 months. Thus, “ECO CENTER BANK” JSC (a subsidiary of “Bank CenterCredit” JSC) lost more than 90%, “Sberbank” SB JSC and VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) JSC – about 89%. The outflow of deposits from these banks in monetary terms amounted to 3.28 trillion tenge.

Since the beginning of the year the volume of deposits has also decreased at “IB “Zaman-Bank”JSC by 52.3%, “First Heartland Jusan Bank” JSC by 11.3%, “KZI BANK” SB” JSC by 8.8% and “Nurbank” JSC by 6.5%. At the same time, only two of them have slightly increased the volume of deposits over the month: Jusan Bank added 89.1 billion tenge, Nurbank – 26.7 billion tenge.

The outflow of deposits from Russian subsidiary banks was reflected in the inflow of both corporate and retail deposits from Bank CenterCredit JSC, Halyk Bank of Kazakhstan JSC and KASPI BANK JSC, which has increased by 56.7%, 16.4% and 18.3% respectively since the beginning of the year.

The same banks are the leaders in the monthly growth of the retail deposit portfolio. “Bank Freedom Finance Kazakhstan”  JSC also continues to increase the volume of retail deposits, the growth for the month was 36.3%. The volumes of “Citibank Kazakhstan” JSC decreased significantly – by 93.9%.

The record holder of last month for the increase in corporate deposits of “Bank Home Credit” SB JSC, whose deposit portfolio of the corporate segment reached 175 billion tenge that time, in June deposits decreased by 97.5%. The last time the bank had such a decrease was in April (-83.6%).

We recommend reading
8 December 2022

30 November 2022

5 November 2022

Динамика депозитов: изменения за июнь 2022

За месяц объем депозитов увеличился на 2.04 трлн тенге. Наибольший рост приходится на корпоративные депозиты, которые увеличились на 1.04 трлн тенге, депозиты населения увеличились на 998.5 млрд. Доля депозитов населения и юридических лиц составила 52% и 48% соответственно. Подробная динамика опубликована в виде интерактивных графиков в разделе «Экономика в цифрах»: https://jusananalytics.kz/dinamika-depozitov/.

За 6 месяцев депозитный портфель больше всех сократился у «дочек» российских банков в Казахстане. Так, АО «ECO CENTER BANK» (Дочерний Банк АО «Банк ЦентрКредит») потерял более 90%, ДБ АО «Сбербанк» и ДО АО Банк ВТБ (Казахстан) – около 89%. В денежном выражении отток депозитов из этих банков составил 3.28 трлн тенге.

Также объем депозитов с начала года сократился у АО «ИБ «Заман-Банк» на 52.3%, АО «First Heartland Jusan Bank» на 11.3%, АО «ДБ «КЗИ БАНК» на 8.8% и АО «Нурбанк» на 6.5%. При этом только два банка из них за месяц немного нарастили объем депозитов: Jusan Bank прибавил 89.1 млрд тенге, Нурбанк – 26.7 млрд.

Отток депозитов у российских дочерних банков нашел отражение в притоке как корпоративных, так и розничных депозитов у АО «Банк ЦентрКредит», АО «Народный Банк Казахстана» и АО «KASPI BANK», которые с начала года увеличились на 56.7%, 16.4% и 18.3% соответственно.

Эти же банки являются лидерами месячного роста портфеля розничных депозитов. АО «Банк Фридом Финанс Казахстан» также продолжает наращивать объемы розничных депозитов, рост за месяц составил 36.3%. Значительно снизились объемы у АО «Ситибанк Казахстан» – на 93.9%.

Рекордсмен прошлого месяца по увеличению корпоративных депозитов ДБ АО «Банк Хоум Кредит», чей депозитный портфель корпоративного сегмента тогда достиг 175 млрд тенге, в июне депозиты сократились на 97.5%. Последний раз такое снижение было у банка в апреле (-83.6%).

Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022