Foreign trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan (January-May 2022)

The quarterly trade review: terms, indices, threats, risks, prospects and trends

Main conclusions

 

Kazakhstan’s trading volume turnover in January-May 2022 increased by 53.6% compared to the same period last yearAmid positive market conditions, export revenues from energy resources have been recovering since 2021. Thus, the price of Brent crude oil is more than $ 100 per barrel
Italy has become the leader in the import of Kazakhstan products, and its share in the export structure of Kazakhstan is 18.4%In 5 months of 2022, Kazakhstan exported mineral resources worth $ 23.2 billion, which is 81.3% more than in 5 months of 2021 (12.8 billion)
Machinery, equipment, vehicles, and appliances were imported to Kazakhstan for a total of $5.1 billion (4.1 billion for 5 months of 2021)By regions, the most was exported from Atyrau – 13.6 billion dollars, imported to Almaty – 5.1 billion
The Russian Federation remains the main trading partner of Kazakhstan: imports – 6.6 billion dollars, exports – 2.7 billionThe growth of world raw material prices are not able to compensate for the rise in the price of finished goods purchased by Kazakhstan
The change in the real exchange rate (REP) did not affect the trade turnover of Kazakhstan with Russia, while a sharp decline in the REEP may have a delayed effect on the trade volume and termsKazakhstan still has significant barriers to export, the basket is poorly diversified, and the structure of export products is dominated by goods of downstream activities
There is a threat of suspension of the main route of oil exports to Europe – the Caspian Pipeline ConsortiumIn the future China, India, Turkey, and Central Asian countries can become stable sources of imports and markets for the export of goods and services

Read more in the paper

Внешняя торговля РК (январь-май 2022 года) Внешняя торговля РК (январь-май 2022 года)
ҚР сыртқы саудасы (2022 жылдың қаңтар-мамыры) ҚР сыртқы саудасы (2022 жылдың қаңтар-мамыры)
Foreign trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan (January-May 2022) Foreign trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan (January-May 2022)
We recommend reading
2 December 2022

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 November 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 November 2022

As we expected, the growth of the short-term economic indicator for 10 months of 2022 continued to slow down and amounted to 3.1%. Growth for 9 months has reached 3.5%.

Внешняя торговля РК (январь-май 2022 года)

Ежеквартальный обзор торговли: условия, показатели, угрозы, риски, перспективы и тренды

Основные выводы

 

Объем товарооборота Казахстана за январь-май 2022 года вырос на 53.6% по сравнению с  аналогичным периодом прошлого годаНа фоне позитивной конъюнктуры рынка с 2021 года идет восстановление экспортных доходов от энергоресурсов. Так, цена нефти марки Brent составляет больше 100 долларов США за баррель
Италия стала лидером по импорту казахстанской продукции и ее доля в структуре экспорта Казахстана составляет 18.4%За 5 месяцев 2022 года Казахстан экспортировал минеральных ресурсов на 23.2 млрд долларов, что на 81.3% больше, чем за 5 месяцев 2021 года (12.8 млрд)
В Казахстан было импортировано машин, оборудования, транспортных средств и приборов на общую сумму 5.1 млрд долларов (4.1 млрд за 5 месяцев 2021 года)В региональном разрезе больше всего было экспортировано из Атырау – 13.6 млрд долларов, импортировано в Алматы – 5.1 млрд
Российская Федерация остается основным торговым партнером Казахстана: импорт – 6.6 млрд долларов, экспорт – 2.7 млрдРост мировых цен на сырьевые товары не способен компенсировать удорожание готовых товаров, которые закупает Казахстан
Изменение реального обменного курса (РОК) не повлияло на товарооборот Казахстана с Россией, тогда как резкое снижение РЭОК может иметь отсроченный эффект на объем и условия торговлиВ Казахстане сохраняются значительные барьеры при выходе на экспорт, слабо диверсифицирована корзина, а в структуре экспортной продукции преобладают товары нижних переделов
Сохраняется угроза приостановки основного маршрута экспорта нефти в Европу – Каспийского трубопроводного консорциумаКитай, Индия, Турция и страны Центральной Азии в перспективе могут стать стабильными источниками импорта и рынками для экспорта товаров и услуг

Подробнее читайте в документе

Внешняя торговля РК (январь-май 2022 года) Внешняя торговля РК (январь-май 2022 года)
ҚР сыртқы саудасы (2022 жылдың қаңтар-мамыры) ҚР сыртқы саудасы (2022 жылдың қаңтар-мамыры)
Foreign trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan (January-May 2022) Foreign trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan (January-May 2022)
Рекомендуем почитать
2 декабря 2022

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 ноября 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 ноября 2022

За 10 месяцев 2022 года рост КЭИ, как мы и ожидали, продолжил замедление и составил 3.1%. Рост по итогам 9 месяцев достигал 3.5%.