The cost of the New Year’s table (12/15/2022)

We continue to track the cost of a New Year’s table for a family of 4 people in two main cities of Kazakhstan. According to the results of the second week of observations, its cost for a family from Astana city has not changed, and for an Almaty city family it has increased by 0.2%.

The cost of the New Year’s table as of December 15, 2022

AlmatyAstana
40 678 tenge (▲ 0.2%)39 418 tenge

Thus, cucumbers used in the preparation of Greek salad, green peas for Russian salad, and smoked sausage for cold cuts have significantly risen in price in Almaty – by 12.7%, 6.6% and 5.9%, respectively. And a more significant increase in the cost of salads was smoothed out due to lower prices for potatoes (-5.6%) and onions (-1.8%).

Potatoes and onions are also used in the preparation of the main dish (manti), which has become cheaper by 3%, including due to a 1.1% reduction in the price of flour.

Most New Year’s product – tangerines – became more expensive by 1.7% due to increased demand. In general, if we talk about the fruit basket, the prices of apples decreased by 2.1%, as for the rest its value has practically not changed.

The prices for drinks and desserts remained unchanged.

We recommend reading
24 January 2023

24 January 2023

12 January 2023

Стоимость новогоднего стола (15.12.2022)

Мы продолжаем отслеживать стоимость новогоднего стола на семью из 4 человек в двух главных городах Казахстана. По итогам второй недели наблюдений его стоимость для семьи из Астаны не изменилась, для алматинской семьи увеличилась на 0.2%.

Стоимость новогоднего стола по состоянию на 15 декабря 2022

АлматыАстана
40 678 тенге (▲ 0.2%)39 418 тенге

Так, в Алматы значительно подорожали огурцы, используемые в приготовлении греческого салата, зеленый горошек для салата оливье, и копченная колбаса для приготовления нарезки – на 12,7%, 6.6% и 5.9% соответственно. Более значительный рост стоимости салатов был сглажен за счет снижения цен на картофель (-5.6%) и лук (-1.8%).

Картофель и лук также используются при приготовлении основного блюда (манты), которое стало дешевле на 3%, в том числе из-за снижения цены на муку на 1.1%.

Самый новогодний продукт – мандарины – из-за повышенного спроса стали дороже на 1.7%. В целом, если говорить о фруктовой корзине, цены на яблоки уменьшились на 2.1%, во всем остальном ее стоимость практически не изменилась

Неизменными остались и цены на напитки и десерты.

Рекомендуем почитать
24 января 2023

24 января 2023

12 января 2023