Results of 2022: development of Kazakhstan’s economy

Today, at a Government Session, the Prime Minister of Kazakhstan – Alikhan Smailov announced the indicators of the development of Kazakhstan’s economy by the end of 2022. And following the Prime Minister, the real economy growth in 2022 amounted to +3.1%.

We can see a significant acceleration in economic growth occurred after a long recession that lasted from May to October previous year. The real sector of the construction industry contributed the most to the development of the economy – it recovered in December after a long slowdown and showed an impressive increase of +9.4% at the end of the year (a month earlier the annual growth was +4.3%). Agriculture also showed good growth rates (+9.1% vs. +8.5% a month earlier), communications (+8.0% vs. +7.6%) and trade (+5.0% vs. +4.8%).

At the same time, the slowdown continued in the industrial sector, which is explained by a decrease in oil and mineral production (as a result, the mining industry decreased by 1.0%) and a weakening in the manufacturing sector growth (from +4.2% to +3.4% according to November data).

Thus, the observed situation in the economy exceeded our previously voiced expectations, in particular, due to the construction industry growth surge, which, in our opinion, has occurred against the background of the prerequisites for the implementation of new and extension of old mortgage programs.

We recommend reading
25 January 2023

Jusan Analytics imagines what will happen if to change some important circumstances in life and the economy. Disclaimer: this work is the author's fantasy, situations or conclusions are hypothetical.

18 January 2023

5 January 2023

Итоги 2022 года: развитие экономики Казахстана

Сегодня на заседании Правительства Премьер-Министр РК Алихан Смаилов озвучил показатели развития экономики Казахстана по итогам 2022 года. По словам Премьер-Министра, реальный рост экономики в 2022 году составил +3.1%.

Значительное ускорение темпов роста экономики произошло после длительного спада, который продолжался с мая по октябрь прошлого года. Основной вклад в развитие экономики внес реальный сектор за счет строительной отрасли, которая после длительного замедления темпов роста, восстановилась в декабре и по итогам года показала внушительный прирост, равный +9.4% (месяцем ранее годовой рост составлял +4.3%). Хорошие темпы роста также демонстрировали сельское хозяйство (+9.1% против +8.5% месяцем ранее), связь (+8.0% против +7.6%) и торговля (+5.0% против +4.8%)

При этом торможение продолжилось в промышленном секторе, что объясняется снижением добычи нефти, полезных ископаемых (в результате горнодобывающая отрасль снизилась на 1.0%) и ослаблением роста обрабатывающего сектора (с +4.2% по данным за ноябрь до +3.4%).

Таким образом, наблюдаемая ситуация в экономике превысила наши ранее озвученные ожидания, в частности, из-за скачка роста строительной отрасли, который произошел, по нашему мнению, на фоне предпосылки реализации новых и продления старых ипотечных программ.

Рекомендуем почитать
25 января 2023

Jusan Analytics представляет, что будет, если изменить некоторые важные обстоятельства в жизни и экономике. Дисклеймер: эта работа является фантазией автора, ситуации или выводы носят гипотетический характер.

18 января 2023

5 января 2023