Export Price Index: January 16–20, 2023

The Export Price Index, including oil, increased by 2.40% over the past week.

Oil prices have been rising since January 11, 2023, and the growth for the week was 4.21%. Due to the lifting of coronavirus restrictions in China and a decrease in supply due to the Decree adopted by the Russian Federation banning oil exports to countries that have supported the price ceiling, traders expect an increase in demand. Gas prices for the week under review decreased by 13.73%, and the decrease for the month was 40.4%. This is by the impact of low gas consumption in the USA and Europe, where abnormally warm weather is observed.

The Price Index excluding oil decreased by 3.79%.

The dynamics of price changes for individual commodity items were multidirectional. So, copper rose by 2.61%. But uranium, wheat and zinc fell by 1.41%, 2.50% and 3.51%, respectively. The prices of silver (-2.13%) and aluminum (-0.40%) also decreased.

Amid continued optimism about an increase in demand from China for the red metal, copper was trading near a seven-month high. Also, the prices were affected by supply disruptions in Peru due to national protests among the population. In general, commodity prices will continue to intensely correlate with the COVID-19 situation in China and the military conflict in Ukraine.

You can go through the dynamics of the Export Price Index changes at: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/xpija/.

We recommend reading
24 January 2023

12 January 2023

11 January 2023

Индекс экпортных цен: 16–20 января 2023

Индекс экспортных цен с учетом нефти за прошедшую неделю увеличился на 2.40%.

Цены на нефть растут с 11 января 2023 года, рост за неделю составил 4.21%. Трейдеры ожидают увеличение спроса в связи с отменой коронавирусных ограничений в Китае и снижение предложения в связи с принятым РФ указом о запрете экспорта нефти в страны, поддержавшие ценовой потолок. Цены на газ за рассматриваемую неделю снизились на 13.73%, снижение за месяц составило 40.4%. Это следствие низкого потребления газа в США и Европе, где наблюдается аномально теплая погода.

Индекс цен без учета нефти снизился на 3.79%.

Динамика изменения цен по отдельным товарным позициям была разнонаправленной. Так, медь подорожала на 2.61%. При этом уран, пшеница и цинк подешевели на 1.41%, 2.50% и 3.51% соответственно. Также снизились цены на серебро (-2.13%) и алюминий (-0.40%).

Медь торговалась около семимесячного максимума на фоне сохраняющегося оптимизма по поводу увеличения спроса со стороны Китая на красный металл. Также на цены повлияли перебои с поставками в Перу из-за национальных протестов населения. В целом, цены на сырьевые товары продолжат сильно коррелировать с ситуацией COVID-19 в КНР и военным конфликтом на территории Украины.

С динамикой изменения Индекса экспортных цен можете ознакомиться на нашем сайте по ссылке: https://jusananalytics.kz/xpija/

Рекомендуем почитать
24 января 2023

12 января 2023

11 января 2023