The Dastarkhan Index: September 2022 results

Following the results of September, the Dastarkhan Index for a resident of Astana is 212 servings and 153 servings for an Almaty resident. During the month, increasing by 1 portion the Index changed only for a resident of the capital. At the same time, since the beginning of the observation window (May 2022), the Index values have decreased by 6 servings for a resident of Astana and by 11 servings for a resident of Almaty.

And during recalculating, according the official statistics, the Dastarkhan Index will amount to 228 servings for a resident of Astana ( 5 servings compared to the results of August, 9 servings compared to May), and for an Almaty resident – 217 servings ( 2 servings, 12 servings).

The difference between 16 and 64 servings is explained by low official prices for similar products. So, while compiling the Index, we focus on those products that correspond to the recipe of the Dastarkhan dish and to a greater extent reflect the qualitative aspect of the products used in cooking.

The cost of one Dastarkhan at the end of September in Astana:

  • Jusan big–data: 1 848 tenge;
  • official statistics: 1 718 tenge.

The cost of products in Astana, taking into account the required weight for cooking a set of dishes, tenge

Products  Jusan big-data    official statistics    deviation  
meat1356120212,8%
vegetables129130-1,1%
Sunflower oil and butter126150-16,1%
eggs89-2,8%
flour and cereals115140-17,7%
milk221820,6%
sugar1720-14,4%
other (yeast and tea)755049,7%

The cost of one Dastarkhan at the end of September in Almaty:

  • Jusan big–data: 2 296 tenge;
  • Official statistics: 1 617 tenge.

The cost of products in Almaty, taking into account the required weight for cooking a set of dishes, tenge

Products  Jusan big-data    official statistics    deviation  
meat1700113749,5%
vegetables17312934,4%
Sunflower oil and butter18113237,1%
eggs889,4%
flour and cereals107118-8,7%
milk25242,6%
sugar1920-4,1%
other (yeast and tea)835066,2%

According to Jusan big-data, personal inflation in Astana in September was 0.2%, and in Almaty – 0.3%, while according to official statistics it was 4.1% and 1.1%, respectively, due to an increase in prices for meat and butter.

We recommend reading
30 November 2022

5 November 2022

4 November 2022

Индекс Дастархана: итоги сентября 2022 года

Индекс Дастархана по итогам сентября для жителя Астаны составляет 212 порций и 153 порции для алматинца. За месяц Индекс изменился только для жителя столицы, увеличившись на 1 порцию. При этом с начала периода наблюдений (май 2022) значения Индекса сократились на 6 порций для жителя Астаны и на 11 порций для жителя Алматы.

При пересчете Индекса Дастархана по данным официальной статистики для жителя Астаны он составит 228 порций ( 5 порций по сравнению с итогами августа, 9 порций в сравнении с маем), для алматинца – 217 порций ( 2 порции, 12 порций).

Разница на 16 и 64 порции объясняется низкими официальными ценами на аналогичные продукты. Так, при составлении Индекса мы ориентируемся на те продукты, которые соответствуют рецепту блюд Дастархана и в большей степени отражают качественный аспект продуктов, используемых в приготовлении.

Стоимость одного Дастархана по итогам сентября по Астане:

  • Jusan big–data: 1 848 тенге;
  • официальная статистика: 1 718 тенге.

Стоимость продуктов в Астане с учетом необходимого веса для приготовления набора блюд, тенге

Продукты  Jusan big-data    официальная статистика    отклонение  
мясо1356120212,8%
овощи129130-1,1%
масло подсолнечное и сливочное126150-16,1%
яйца89-2,8%
мука и крупы115140-17,7%
молоко221820,6%
сахар1720-14,4%
другое (дрожжи и чай)755049,7%

Стоимость одного Дастархана по итогам сентября по городу Алматы:

  • Jusan big–data: 2 296 тенге;
  • официальная статистика: 1 617 тенге.

Стоимость продуктов в Алматы с учетом необходимого веса для приготовления набора блюд, тенге

Продукты  Jusan big-data    официальная статистика    отклонение  
мясо1700113749,5%
овощи17312934,4%
масло подсолнечное и сливочное18113237,1%
яйца889,4%
мука и крупы107118-8,7%
молоко25242,6%
сахар1920-4,1%
другое (дрожжи и чай)835066,2%

В сентябре личная инфляция в Астане, по данным Jusan big-data, составила 0.2%, а в Алматы – 0.3%, при этом по данным официальной статистики она составила 4.1% и 1.1% соответственно, что связано с увеличением цен на мясо и масло.

Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022