The Dastarkhan Index: August 8-12, 2022

According to the results of the second week of August, the Dastarkhan Index for a resident of the capital amounted to 215 servings and 153 servings for a resident of Almaty. The Index value for the week increased by 1.8% in Nur-Sultan and 0.3% in Almaty.

On August 15, were released updated data on the average pension payments for August 1, 2022. According to the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of the Population of Kazakhstan, it amounted to 109,156 tenge, which is 7.1% lower than on July 1, 2022 (117,469 tenge). Recalculated with new data, the Dastarkhan Index for recipients of pension payments was:

  • 60 servings in Nur-Sultan city. During the week, taking into account the change in the average pension, the Index increased by 1.8% but decreased by 5.6% compared to July. Due to an increase in the cost of the consumer basket and a reduction in the average size of pension payments, there has been a decrease of 5.0% since the beginning of the observation window;
  • and 47 servings in Almaty city. Weekly growth was 0.3%, compared with July – a decrease of 6.7%. Since the beginning of the observation window there is a decrease of 10.2%.

Following the results of the second week of August, the grocery basket cost in Nur-Sultan city amounted to 1,833 tenge, having decreased by 1.8% over the week. The cheapening of the food basket for residents of the capital compared to the previous week is associated with a decrease in prices for fresh vegetables (-13.6%) and flour and cereals (-9.1%).

The grocery basket cost in Almaty city amounted to 2,300 tenge, which is 25.5% higher than its cost in the capital. Over the week, the grocery basket cost in Almaty decreased by 0.3%. The cheapening of the food basket in Almaty compared to the previous week is associated with a less significant decrease in prices for fresh vegetables (-0.8%) and flour and cereals (-8.4%) than in Nur-Sultan. But prices for butter (+1.9%) and milk (+0.2%) increased.

Interactive charts with detailed dynamics of the Dastarkhan Index and the grocery basket cost at: jusananalytics.kz/en/dastarhan/

We recommend reading
30 November 2022

5 November 2022

4 November 2022

Индекс Дастархана: 8-12 августа 2022 года

По результатам второй недели августа Индекс Дастархана для жителя столицы составил 215 порций и 153 порции для жителя Алматы. Значение Индекса за неделю увеличилось на 1.8% в городе Нур-Султан и 0.3% в Алматы.

15 августа вышли обновленные данные по среднему размеру пенсионных выплат на 1 августа 2022 года. По данным Министерства труда и социальной защиты населения Казахстана он составил 109 156 тенге, что на 7.1% ниже, чем на 1 июля 2022 года (117 469 тенге). Пересчитанный с новыми данными Индекс Дастархана для получателей пенсионных выплат составил:

  • в городе Нур-Султан – 60 порций. За неделю с учетом изменения средней пенсии Индекc увеличился на 1.8%, но снизился на 5.6% по сравнению с июлем. С начала периода наблюдений отмечается снижение на 5.0% за счет роста стоимости потребительской корзины и сокращения среднего размера пенсионных выплат;
  • в Алматы – 47 порций. Недельный рост составил 0.3%, по сравнению с июлем – снижение на 6.7%. С начала периода наблюдений уменьшение на 10.2%.

По итогам второй недели августа стоимость продуктовой корзины по городу Нур-Султан составила 1 833 тенге, снизившись за неделю на 1.8%.  Удешевление продуктовой корзины для жителей столицы по сравнению с предыдущей неделей связано со снижением цен на свежие овощи (-13.6%) и на муку и крупы (-9.1%).

По городу Алматы стоимость продуктовой корзины составила 2 300 тенге, что на 25.5% выше ее стоимости в столице. Стоимость продуктовой корзины в Алматы за неделю снизилась на 0.3%. Удешевление продуктовой корзины в Алматы по сравнению с предыдущей неделей связано с менее значительным, чем в Нур-Султане снижением цен на свежие овощи (-0.8%) и на муку и крупы (-8.4%). При этом выросли цены на масла (+1.9%) и молоко (+0.2%).

Интерактивные графики с подробной динамикой Индекса Дастархана и стоимости продуктовой корзины по ссылке: jusananalytics.kz/dastarhan/

Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022