The Dastarkhan Index: August 1-7

According to the results of the first week of August, the Dastarkhan Index for a resident of the capital amounted to 221 servings and 153 servings for a resident of Almaty city. The Index value for the week increased by 7.6% in the capital and 8.3% in Almaty, and decreased by -3.4% and -7.1%, respectively since the beginning of monitoring (compared to May 2022).

Recall that the Index is calculated as the average wage on the cost of a food basket for cooking Dastarkhan dishes ratio at the prices of Jusan big-data in Nur-Sultan and Almaty cities. The change of the Index in two cities is associated with an increase in average wages as of the 2nd quarter of 2022: in Nur-Sultan by 7.4% to 393,464 tenge, and in Almaty by 7.6% to 352,486 tenge. We note that the data were published on August 9, and previously for the calculation were used the values for the 1st quarter of 2022.

During calculating the Dastarkhan Index to the average size of pension payments, taking into account the basic pension payment – the data of the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of the Population of Kazakhstan we have received the following values:

  • the Index remained at the level of 63 servings in Nur-Sultan city (a decrease of 3.0% over the month, remained unchanged since the beginning of the observation window),
  • Also unchanged in Almaty city – 51 servings (decrease for the month – 11.0%, and 3.7% since the beginning of the observation window).

The grocery basket cost for the first week of August in Nur-Sultan city amounted to 1,865 tenge (+0.1% compared to last week), and in Almaty city – 2,306 tenge (-0.1%).

The grocery basket has become more expensive due to a significant increase in flour and cereals price (+9.1%) in Nur-Sultan city. At the same time, the cost of vegetables shows a seasonal decrease of 1.8%.

The grocery basket in Almaty city has become cheaper due to lower prices for vegetables (-2.2%). However, sugar prices rose by 1.8% over the week.

Interactive charts with detailed dynamics of the Dastarkhan Index and the grocery basket cost at: jusananalytics.kz/en/dastarhan/

We recommend reading
30 November 2022

5 November 2022

4 November 2022

Индекс Дастархана: 1-7 августа

По результатам первой недели августа Индекс Дастархана для жителя столицы составил 221 порцию и 153 порции для жителя Алматы. Значение Индекса за неделю увеличилось на 7.6% по столице и 8.3% в городе Алматы, а с начала наблюдений (по сравнению с маем 2022 года) снизился на -3.4% и -7.1% соответственно.

Напомним, что Индекс рассчитывается как отношение среднего размера заработной платы к стоимости продуктовой корзины для приготовления блюд Дастархана по ценам Jusan big-data в городах Нур-Султан и Алматы. Изменение Индекса в двух городах связано с увеличением средней заработной платы по состоянию на 2 квартал 2022 года: в городе Нур-Султан на 7.4% до 393 464 тенге, в Алматы на 7.6% до 352 486 тенге. Отметим, что данные были опубликованы 9 августа, и ранее для расчета использовались значения на 1 квартал 2022 года.

При расчете Индекса Дастархана к среднему размеру пенсионных выплат с учетом базовой пенсионной выплаты – данные Министерства труда и социальной защиты населения Казахстана – получили следующие значения:

  • в городе Нур-Султан Индекс сохранился на уровне 63 порций (снижение за месяц – 3.0%, с начала периода наблюдений – без изменений),
  • в Алматы также без изменений – 51 порция (снижение за месяц – 11.0%, с начала периода наблюдений – 3.7%).

Стоимость продуктовой корзины за первую неделю августа по городу Нур-Султан составила 1 865 тенге (+0.1% по сравнению с прошлой неделей), а по городу Алматы – 2 306 тенге (-0.1%).

В Нур-Султане продуктовая корзина стала дороже за счет значительного роста цены на муку и крупы (+9.1%). При этом стоимость овощей демонстрирует сезонное снижение на 1.8%.

В Алматы продуктовая корзина стала дешевле за счет снижения цен на овощи (-2.2%). Однако цены на сахар выросли на 1.8% за неделю.

Интерактивные графики с подробной динамикой Индекса Дастархана и стоимости продуктовой корзины по ссылке: jusananalytics.kz/dastarhan/

Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022