Price barometer (October 2022)

Monthly inflation overview: causes, elements, forecasts

Main conclusions

 

There are signs of inflationary pressure weakening in the context of a general decline in consumer demand in the world economy. Now the prospects for global economic growth are more pessimisticThe annual growth rate of prices reached 18.8% – all components of the consumer basket made a significant contribution. The core inflation indicator exceeds the value of the general one, which indicates the wide and stable nature of inflationary processes spread
An acceleration of food inflation was caused by the gradual depletion of the disinflationary effect of seasonal cheapening of fresh fruits and vegetables, while non-food and service slowed downHousehold inflation expectations have worsened and exceeded the actual level of inflation. This means that Kazakhstan citizens have changed their opinion about the imminent inflation slowdown and expect a longer price increase during 1 year
The deterioration of inflation expectations is one of the key factors in favour of the likely tightening of monetary conditions within the framework of the indicated approaches and rhetoric of the National Bank of Kazakhstan to making decisions on the base rateAccording to our expectations, the main trigger for consumer price growth will be food shortly. Domestic prices may be affected by insufficient domestic production and the global rise in food prices, which may lead to the intention of several countries to ensure their food security
The consumer prices increase in October is in line with the expectations of Jusan Analytics. Our forecasts suggest an acceleration of inflation to 20.8-21.3% by the end of this year

 


 

Read more in the paper

Ценовой барометр (октябрь 2022) Ценовой барометр (октябрь 2022)
Баға барометрі (2022 қазан) Баға барометрі (2022 қазан)
Price barometer (October 2022) Price barometer (October 2022)
We recommend reading
12 January 2023

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 December 2022

Monthly inflation overview: causes, elements, forecasts

30 December 2022

The short-term economic indicator growth demonstrated recovering dynamics and amounted to 3.2% over the 11 months of 2022.

Ценовой барометр (октябрь 2022)

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

Основные выводы

 

В глобальной экономике отмечаются признаки ослабления инфляционного давления в условиях общего снижения потребительского спроса. Теперь больший пессимизм вызывают перспективы мирового экономического ростаГодовой темп прироста цен достиг 18.8% – все компоненты потребительской корзины внесли значительный вклад. Показатель базовой инфляции превышает значение общей, что указывает на широкий и устойчивый характер распространения инфляционных процессов
Постепенное исчерпание дезинфляционного эффекта сезонного удешевления свежих фруктов и овощей привело к ускорению продовольственной инфляции, при этом непродовольственная и сервисная замедлилисьИнфляционные ожидания населения, ухудшились и превышают фактический уровень инфляции. Это значит, что казахстанцы поменяли мнение о скором замедлении инфляции, и ожидают более длительный рост цен на горизонте 1 года
Ухудшение инфляционных ожиданий является одним из ключевых факторов в пользу вероятного ужесточения монетарных условий в рамках обозначенных подходов и риторики НБК к принятию решений по базовой ставкеВ ближайшей перспективе основным триггером роста потребительских цен по нашим ожиданиям будет выступать продовольствие. На внутренние цены может повлиять недостаточный объем собственного производства и общемировое удорожание продовольствия, к которому может привести намерение ряда стран обеспечить собственную продовольственную безопасность
Рост потребительских цен в октябре соответствует ожиданиям Jusan Analytics. Наши прогнозы предполагают ускорение инфляции до 20.8-21.3% по итогам текущего года

 


 

Подробнее читайте в документе

Ценовой барометр (октябрь 2022) Ценовой барометр (октябрь 2022)
Баға барометрі (2022 қазан) Баға барометрі (2022 қазан)
Price barometer (October 2022) Price barometer (October 2022)
Рекомендуем почитать
12 января 2023

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 декабря 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 декабря 2022

За 11 месяцев 2022 года рост КЭИ продемонстрировал восстанавливающую динамику и составил 3.2%.