Leading indicator of economy (11 months 2022)

The short-term economic indicator growth demonstrated recovering dynamics and amounted to 3.2% over the 11 months of 2022.

The recovery in growth rates is noticed in the services sector, while the goods sector continues its slowdown. There is still observing cooling in the construction and industrial sectors. A good recovery has taken place in the trade sector. And stable growth is observed in agriculture and communications.

The industrial sector is stagnating: the mining industry remains in the negative zone with a slight improvement (from -1% in 10 months to -0.9% now), and the growth of the manufacturing industry is declined from 4.3% to 4.2%. The mining sector remains problematic: crude oil (-2.2%), natural gas (-1.4%), iron ores (-20.2%) and other minerals (-8.9%). There is a slight decrease in the manufacturing sector that is due to a slowdown in the growth of tobacco production (from 12.7% to 9.8%), light (from 7.8% to 6.9%) and metallurgical (from 4.4% to 3.9% of industries.

The growth rate in the construction industry is cooling due to a decrease in the growth of construction of non-residential buildings.

At the same time, a significant growth boost occurred in the trade sector, where retail trade increased from 1.4% to 2.0% and wholesale from 5.3% to 6.0%. However, the growth of the food trade is cooling, which, in our opinion, is due to the growing inflationary pressure and the consumer purchasing power (food inflation in November +24.1%).

the transport and warehousing industry remained almost at the same level due to a drop in cargo transportation by 3.1% and a decrease in the growth rate of cargo turnover to 1.8%.

And due to a good harvest this year growth in the agricultural sector reached 8.5%. Whereas, the growth was +7.6% in the telecommunications and data trans market: Internet services continue to grow in Almaty and Astana cities.


Read more in the paper

Опережающий индикатор экономики (11 месяцев 2022) Опережающий индикатор экономики (11 месяцев 2022)
Экономиканың озыңқы индикаторы (2022 11 айы) Экономиканың озыңқы индикаторы (2022 11 айы)
Leading indicator of economy (11 months 2022) Leading indicator of economy (11 months 2022)
We recommend reading
2 February 2023

Real Monetary Condition Index (RMCI) is used to assess and analyze the monetary policy conditions and subsequent monetary decision-making

31 January 2023

The short-term economic indicator growth by the end of 2022 amounted to 3.5%. The growth rate of the short-term economic indicator showed good recovery dynamics in December (+5.1%).

12 January 2023

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

Опережающий индикатор экономики (11 месяцев 2022)

За 11 месяцев 2022 года рост КЭИ продемонстрировал восстанавливающую динамику и составил 3.2%.

Восстановление темпов роста демонстрирует сектор производства услуг, тогда как сектор товаров продолжает свое замедление. Охлаждение по-прежнему наблюдается в секторе строительства и промышленности. Хорошее восстановление произошло в отрасли торговли. А стабильный рост наблюдается в сельском хозяйстве и связи.

Промышленный сектор стагнирует: горнодобывающая отрасль остается в отрицательной зоне с незначительным улучшением (с -1% за 10 месяцев до -0.9% сейчас), рост обрабатывающей отрасли снижается с 4.3% до 4.2%. Проблемными остаются сектора добычи: добыча сырой нефти (-2.2%), природного газа (-1.4%), железных руд (-20.2%) и прочих полезных ископаемых (-8.9%). В обрабатывающем же секторе небольшое снижение происходит из-за замедления роста производства табачных изделий (с 12.7% до 9.8%), легкой (с 7.8% до 6.9%) и металлургической (с 4.4% до 3.9% промышленностей.

В строительной отрасли происходит охлаждение темпов роста из-за снижения роста строительства нежилых зданий и сооружений.

При этом значительное ускорение роста произошло в секторе торговли, где розничная торговля выросла с 1.4% до 2.0%, а оптовая с 5.3% до 6.0%. Однако, охлаждается рост торговли продовольственными товарами, что, по нашему мнению, связано с растущим инфляционным давлением и покупательской способностью населения (продовольственная инфляция в ноябре +24.1%).

В сфере услуг отрасль транспорта и складирования сохранилось практически на уровне из-за падения перевозок грузов на 3.1% и снижения темпов роста грузооборота до 1.8%.

Рост в сельскохозяйственной отрасли достиг 8.5% благодаря хорошему урожаю в текущем году. Тогда как, на рынке телекоммуникаций и связи рост составил +7.6%: продолжают расти услуг интернета в Алматы и Астане.


Подробнее читайте в документе

Опережающий индикатор экономики (11 месяцев 2022) Опережающий индикатор экономики (11 месяцев 2022)
Экономиканың озыңқы индикаторы (2022 11 айы) Экономиканың озыңқы индикаторы (2022 11 айы)
Leading indicator of economy (11 months 2022) Leading indicator of economy (11 months 2022)
Рекомендуем почитать
12 января 2023

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 декабря 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 декабря 2022

Индекс монетарных условий (RMCI) используется для оценки и анализа условий денежно-кредитной политики и последующего принятия монетарных решений