Megatrends 2050

Jusan Analytics identified 7 megatrends

Our world is in constant movement and transformation: economic cycles come and go, and technologies develop replacing each other. In a cascade of changing events, we do not notice how many things that once seemed incredible are now familiar and ordinary.

Despite the multidirectional nature of the events taking place in the world, they are all on the trajectory of large-scale megatrends. We have analyzed a large amount of information, and various studies and have determined that newsworthy megatrends are caused by economic prerequisites, the technology development level and the needs of people.

We have concluded that drastic changes will occur soon while studying how the world is developing now. The COVID-19 pandemic and subsequent geopolitical confrontations have already launched the inevitable process of curtailing the second era of globalization. Transit years of high turbulence and uncertainty are coming to us, and they will set out a new chapter in mankind’s development.

We have identified 7 main directions in which there will be significant changes in the next 30 years – megatrends of the new era.

  • Energy. Humanity will almost fully abandon fossil fuels.
  • Mobility. Transport will gradually become autonomous.
  • Deglobalization and the economy. Globalization will continue, but in the other form.
  • Banking World. Banks will be forced to change their business models: build ecosystems, rent and lease infrastructure.
  • Communication and virtualization. The borderland between the real and virtual worlds will almost be gone, and metaverses will become an integral part of human life.
  • Biorevolution. Bioengineering will be doubled down on to solve medical issues.
  • Man 2.0. People will become much hardier and smarter and live longer than they do now.

Read more in the paper

Мегатренды 2050 Мегатренды 2050
Ғалами үрдістер 2050 Ғалами үрдістер 2050
We recommend reading
9 January 2023

Jusan Analytics team summed up the economic results of the year and identified 5 major events of 2022

13 October 2022

If in the previous 10 years the consumer market lived up to the "baby boomers" born before Kazakhstan gained independence, then in the next 10 years it would have to be kept up to the "digital generation", which does not know the world without a smartphone.

23 August 2022

Jusan Analytics team analyzed Kazakhstan's oil and gas industry

Мегатренды 2050

Jusan Analytics определил 7 мегатрендов

Наш мир находится в постоянном состоянии движения и трансформации: экономические циклы приходят и уходят, а технологии развиваются и сменяют друг друга. В череде меняющихся событий мы не замечаем, как многие вещи, которые когда-то казались невероятными, сегодня являются привычными и обыденными.

Несмотря на разнонаправленность происходящих событий в мире, все они находятся в траектории крупномасштабных мегатрендов. В этой работе мы проанализировали большое количество информации, различных исследований и определили, что все важные мегатренды формируются экономическими предпосылками, уровнем развития технологий и потребностями людей.

Изучая то, как сейчас развивается мир, мы пришли к выводу, что в ближайшее время произойдут кардинальные изменения. Пандемия COVID-19 и последующие геополитические противостояния уже запустили неизбежный процесс сворачивания второй эры глобализации. Впереди нас ждут транзитные годы высокой турбулентности и неопределённости, которые определят новую главу развития человечества.

Мы определили 7 основных направлений, в которых в ближайшие 30 лет будут значительные изменения – мегатренды новой эры.

  • Энергетика. Человечество почти полностью откажется от ископаемого топлива.
  • Мобильность. Транспорт поэтапно будет становиться автономным.
  • Деглобализация и экономика. Глобализация будет продолжаться, однако в другой форме.
  • Банковский мир.Банки будут вынуждены менять свои бизнес-модели: строить экосистемы, сдавать и арендовать инфраструктуру.
  • Коммуникация и виртуализация. Грань между реальным и виртуальным мирами почти сотрется, метавселенные станут неотъемлемой частью жизни человека.
  • Биореволюция. Биоинженерия будет активно применяться для решения медицинских проблем.
  • Человек 2.0. Люди станут на порядок выносливее и умнее, и будут жить существенно дольше, чем сейчас.

Подробнее читайте в документе

Мегатренды 2050 Мегатренды 2050
Ғалами үрдістер 2050 Ғалами үрдістер 2050
Рекомендуем почитать
9 января 2023

Команда Jusan Analytics подвела экономические итоги года и определила 5 главных событий 2022 года

13 октября 2022

Если предыдущие 10 лет потребительский рынок подстраивался под «бэби бумеров», рожденных до обретения Казахстаном независимости, в следующее 10-летие придётся перестраиваться на «цифровое поколение», которое не знает мира без смартфона.

23 августа 2022

Команда Jusan Analytics проанализировала нефтегазовую отрасль Казахстана