The Dastarkhan Index: October 2022 results

In October, the Dastarkhan Index amounted to 212 servings for a resident of Astana and 152 servings for an Almaty resident. Recall that by the end of September, the Index was equal to 212 and 153 servings, respectively.

Personal inflation in October was 1.6% in Almaty and 0.3% in Astana. The personal inflation increases occurred due to the price increases for dairy products, chicken eggs and vegetables. Regarding the last product group, we note the completion of the seasonality factor for several products that previously restrained a greater increase in prices.

If we compare the monthly growth in commodity items presented in Jusan big-data and official statistics, the former grew at a slower pace. We have noted a different quality level of averaged goods between our sample, designed specifically for the actual preparation of dishes, and official statistics. However, in October there is a reduction in the price gaps, and there is an excess, excluding the structural features of the sample in some categories. This indicates a strongly inflationary trend in almost all areas of the sample.

The cost of products in Astana, excluding weights for cooking a set of dishes, tenge

Products  Jusan big-data    Official statistics    Difference  
meat116219667+20%
vegetables13361653-19%
sunflower oil and butter43815164-15%
eggs512530-3%
flour and cereals9251099-16%
milk440362+21%
sugar545497+10%
other (yeast and tea)140979645+46%

 

The cost of products in Almaty, excluding weights for cooking a set of dishes, tenge

Products  Jusan big-data    Official statistics    Difference  
meat128508773+46%
vegetables17991630+10%
sunflower oil and butter63994563+40%
eggs560460+22%
flour and cereals823896-8%
milk504481+5%
sugar502514-2%
other (yeast and tea)1814511427+59%

During our recalculation according to the official statistics, the Dastarkhan Index amounted to 213 servings for a resident of the capital ( servings compared to September results, servings compared to May 2022 due to the outstripping growth of average wages) and 206 servings for an Almaty resident ( 5 servings, 1 serving). Thus, in Astana, the difference in Indices has practically disappeared, and a significant difference of more than 50 servings remains due to differences in food prices in Almaty.

According to the official statistics, the personal inflation level in October is 1.5% in the capital and 2.0% in Almaty.

Interactive charts with detailed dynamics of the Dastarkhan Index, the cost of grocery basket and for products are at: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/dastarhan/.

We recommend reading
3 February 2023

1 February 2023

1 February 2023

Индекс Дастархана: итоги октября 2022 года

В октябре Индекс Дастархана составил 212 порций для жителя Астаны и 152 порции для алматинца. Напомним, что по итогам сентября Индекс был равен 212 и 153 порциям соответственно.

Личная инфляция в октябре составила 1.6% в Алматы и 0.3% в Астане. Повышение уровня личной инфляции произошло в связи с ростом цен на молочные продукты, куриные яйца и овощи. Касательно последней продуктовой группы, в целом мы отмечаем завершение фактора сезонности по ряду товаров, которые ранее сдерживали больший рост цен.

Если сравнивать ежемесячный рост по товарным позициям, представленные в Jusan big-data и официальной статистике, то первые росли меньшими темпами. Ранее мы отмечали разный качественный уровень усредненных товаров между нашей выборкой, рассчитанной именно на фактическое приготовление блюд, и официальной статистикой. Однако в октябре происходит сокращение разрыва в ценах, а в некоторых категориях и превышение, без учета структурных особенностей выборки. Это указывает на выраженный проинфляционный тренд практически по всем направлениям выборки.

Стоимость продуктов в Астане без учета весов для приготовления набора блюд, тенге

Продукты  Jusan big-data    официальная статистика    отклонение  
мясо116219667+20%
овощи13361653-19%
масло подсолнечное и сливочное43815164-15%
яйца512530-3%
мука и крупы9251099-16%
молоко440362+21%
сахар545497+10%
другое (дрожжи и чай)140979645+46%

 

Стоимость продуктов в Алматы без учета весов для приготовления набора блюд, тенге

Продукты  Jusan big-data    официальная статистика    отклонение  
мясо128508773+46%
овощи17991630+10%
масло подсолнечное и сливочное63994563+40%
яйца560460+22%
мука и крупы823896-8%
молоко504481+5%
сахар502514-2%
другое (дрожжи и чай)1814511427+59%

При пересчете по данным официальной статистики Индекс Дастархана составил 213 порций для жителя столицы ( 15 порций по сравнению с итогами сентября, 6 порций в сравнении с мая 2022 за счет опережающего роста средней заработной платы) и 206 порций для алматинца ( 5 порций, 1 порция). Таким образом, по г. Астана практически исчезла разница в Индексах, по г. Алматы сохраняется существенная разница в более 50 порций за счет различия в ценах на продукты.

Уровень личной инфляции по данным официальной статистики в октябре равен 1.5% в столице и 2.0% в Алматы.

Интерактивные графики с подробной динамикой Индекса Дастархана, стоимости продуктовой корзины и цен на продукты по ссылке: https://jusananalytics.kz/dastarhan/.

Рекомендуем почитать
24 января 2023

24 января 2023

12 января 2023