The Dastarkhan Index: August 22-28, 2022

According to the results of the fourth week of August, the Dastarkhan Index for a resident of the capital amounted to 212 servings and 153 servings for a resident of Almaty. In comparison with the previous week, the Index decreased by 0.9% in the capital, while in Almaty it remained at the previous level. Compared to July, the Index value increased by 8.2% and 8.5%, respectively, and since the beginning of observations (May 2022) – decreased by 2.9% and 7.0%.

Following the results of the week under review, a grocery basket cost in Nur-Sultan city amounted to 1,848 tenge (+0.7% per week, -0.8% per month and +10.1% compared to May 2022).

The cheaper food basket compared to July is explained by a seasonal decline in prices for vegetables (-8.0%), and prices for flour and cereals (-2.9%). In comparison with May 2022, there is an increase in prices for oils (+45.1%), meat (+12.9%), as well as flour and cereals (+7.6%). At the same time, vegetable prices has a significant decrease (-13.8%).

The grocery basket cost in Almaty city amounted to 2,301 tenge, which is 25.4% higher than in the capital. It did not change compared to the previous week, but the basket cost decreased by 0.3% compared to July and increased by 15.6% since the beginning of the observation window.

The fall in the grocery basket price for the month is related to a decrease in prices for flour and cereals (-7.5%) and vegetables (-2.0%), which is due to the seasonal decline in prices. The largest increase was in the price of oils (+2.1%). In comparison with May 2022, meat (+20.7%), butter (+17.0%), sugar (+6.6%), and flour with cereals (+3.3%) have become significantly more expensive. At the same time, vegetables show a seasonal fall in prices (-5.5%).

Interactive charts with detailed dynamics of the Dastarkhan Index and the grocery basket cost at: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/dastarhan/

Additionally

:

The Dastarkhan Index for recipients of pension payments was:

  • 59 servings in Nur-Sultan city. The Index did not change compared to the previous week, but decreased by 6.4% compared to July, and by 5.9% since the beginning of the observation window;
  • and 47 servings in Almaty. The Index also has not changed compared to the previous week, it decreased by 7.6% compared to July, and since the beginning of the observation window – by 11.0%).
We recommend reading
30 November 2022

5 November 2022

4 November 2022

Индекс Дастархана: 22-28 августа 2022 года

По результатам четвертой недели августа Индекс Дастархана для жителя столицы составил 212 порций и 153 порции для жителя Алматы. В сравнении с предыдущей неделей в столице Индекс уменьшился на 0.9%, а в Алматы остался на предыдущем уровне. По сравнению с июлем значение Индекса увеличилось на 8.2% и 8.5% соответственно, а с начала наблюдений (май 2022) – уменьшилось на 2.9% и 7.0%.

По итогам рассматриваемой недели стоимость продуктовой корзины по городу Нур-Султан составила 1 848 тенге (+0.7% за неделю, -0.8% за месяц, +10.1% с мая 2022).

Удешевление продуктовой корзины по сравнению с июлем объясняется сезонным снижением цен на овощи (-8.0%), а также цен на муку и крупы (-2.9%). В сравнении с маем 2022 года наблюдается достаточно сильный рост цен на масла (+45.1%), мясо (+12.9%) и муку с крупами (+7.6%). При этом цены на овощи показали значительное снижение (-13.8%).

По городу Алматы стоимость продуктовой корзины составила 2 301 тенге, что на 24.5% выше ее стоимости в столице. По сравнению с предыдущей неделей она не изменилась, но снизилась по сравнению с июлем на 0.3% и стала дороже на 15.6% с начала периода наблюдений.

Удешевление продуктовой корзины за месяц связано с сокращением цен на муку и крупы (-7.5%), овощи (-2.0%), что связано с сезонным снижением цен. Наибольший рост показала цена на масло (+2.1%). В сравнении с маем 2022 года значительно стали дороже мясо (+20.7%), масло (+17.0%), сахар (+6.6%) и мука с крупами (+3.3%). При этом овощи демонстрируют сезонное снижение цен (-5.5%).

Интерактивные графики с подробной динамикой Индекса Дастархана и стоимости продуктовой корзины по ссылке: https://jusananalytics.kz/dastarhan/

Дополнительно

Индекс Дастархана для получателей пенсионных выплат составил:

  • в городе Нур-Султан – 59 порций. Относительно предыдущей недели Индекс не изменился, снизился по сравнению с июлем на 6.4 %, а с начала периода наблюдений – на 5.9%;
  • в Алматы – 47 порций. По сравнению с предыдущей неделей Индекс не изменился, а по сравнению с июлем сократился на 7.6%, а с начала периода наблюдений – на 11.0%).
Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022