The Dastarkhan Index: August 15-21, 2022

According to the results of the third week of August, the Dastarkhan Index for a resident of the capital amounted to 214 servings and 153 servings for a resident of Almaty. There were no substantial changes during the week: the Index decreased by 1 portion in the capital, and in Almaty remained at the same level. Compared to July, the Index value increased by 9.4% and 8.7%, respectively, since the beginning of observations (May 2022) – decreased by 1.8% and 6.9%.

Following the results of the week under review, a grocery basket cost in Nur-Sultan city amounted to 1,835 tenge (+0.1% per week, -1.5% per month and +9.3% compared to May 2022).

The cheaper food basket compared to July is explained by a decrease in prices for flour and cereals (-3.2%), and prices for vegetables (-15.7%), which is due to the seasonal factor. In comparison with May 2022, there is an increase in prices for meat (+12.9%), butter (+45.1%) and flour with cereals (+7.3%). At the same time, vegetable prices has a significant decrease (-21.0%).

The grocery basket cost in Almaty city amounted to 2,301 tenge, which is 25.4% higher than in the capital. Compared to the previous week, there were no substantial changes, but the basket cost decreased by 0.4% since the beginning of the month and increased by 15.6% since the beginning of the observation window.

The fall in the grocery basket price for the month is related to a decrease in prices for flour and cereals (-8.0%) and vegetables (-1.9%). The largest increase was in the price of oils (+2.1%). In comparison with May 2022, meat (+20.7%), butter (+17.0%), flour with cereals (+2.8%) and sugar (+6.6%) have become significantly more expensive. At the same time, vegetables show a seasonal fall in prices (-5.5%).

Interactive charts with detailed dynamics of the Dastarkhan Index and the grocery basket cost at: https://jusananalytics.kz/en/dastarhan/

Additionally

The Dastarkhan Index for recipients of pension payments was:

  • 59 servings in Nur-Sultan city, which is 1 serving less than last week. Compared to July and the beginning of observations, the Index decreased by 5.6% and 5.1%, respectively;
  • and 47 servings in Almaty (the Index has not changed compared to the previous week, it decreased by 6.7% compared to July, and since the beginning of the observation window – by 10.2%).
We recommend reading
8 December 2022

30 November 2022

5 November 2022

Индекс Дастархана: 15-21 августа 2022 года

По результатам третьей недели августа Индекс Дастархана для жителя столицы составил 214 порций и 153 порции для жителя Алматы. За неделю значительных изменений не наблюдалось: в столице Индекс уменьшился на 1 порцию, а в Алматы остался на прежнем уровне. По сравнению с июлем значение Индекса увеличилось на 9.4% и 8.7% соответственно, с начала наблюдений (май 2022) – уменьшилось на 1.8% и 6.9%.

По итогам рассматриваемой недели стоимость продуктовой корзины по городу Нур-Султан составила 1 835 тенге (+0.1% за неделю, -1.5% за месяц и +9.3% по сравнению с маем 2022 года).

Удешевление продуктовой корзины по сравнению с июлем объясняется снижением цен на муку и крупы (-3.2%), а также цен на овощи (-15.7%), что связано с сезонным фактором. В сравнении с маем 2022 года наблюдается рост цен на мясо (+12.9%), масла (+45.1%) и муку с крупами (+7.3%). При этом цены на овощи показали значительное снижение (-21.0%).

По городу Алматы стоимость продуктовой корзины составила 2 301 тенге, что на 25.4% выше ее стоимости в столице. По сравнению с предыдущей неделей значительных изменений не наблюдалось, но стоимость корзины снизилась с начала месяца на 0.4%, а с начала периода наблюдений увеличилась на 15.6%.

Удешевление продуктовой корзины за месяц связано со снижением цен на муку и крупы (-8.0%) и овощи (-1.9%). Наибольший рост показала цена на масла (+2.1%). В сравнении с маем 2022 года значительно стали дороже мясо (+20.7%), масла (+17.0%), мука с крупами (+2.8%) и сахар (+6.6%). При этом овощи демонстрируют сезонное снижение цен (-5.5%).

Интерактивные графики с подробной динамикой Индекса Дастархана и стоимости продуктовой корзины по ссылке: https://jusananalytics.kz/dastarhan/

 

Дополнительно

Индекс Дастархана для получателей пенсионных выплат составил:

  • в городе Нур-Султан – 59 порций, что на 1 порцию меньше по сравнению с прошлой неделей. По сравнению с июлем и началом наблюдений Индекс снизился на 5.6% и 5.1% соответственно;
  • в Алматы – 47 порций (по сравнению с предыдущей неделей Индекс не изменился, а по сравнению с июлем сократился на 6.7%, а с начала периода наблюдений – на 10.2%).
Рекомендуем почитать
30 ноября 2022

5 ноября 2022

4 ноября 2022