Loan behavior (2022, July 2022)

Infographics. Data source: the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Interactive dashboards related to the loan portfolio behavior excluding REPO operations in the banking system are shown below. We recommend using the desktop version of the browser or switching to the “PC Version” from the mobile version for comfortable reading. The setting can be found in the mobile browser menu – three dots in the right corner.

Charts show changes in the loan portfolio of second-tier banks and the top 10 banks by their size: the overall dynamics of loans, absolute and percentage changes.

The page also contains graphs of borrowing power, capital adequacy, provision of non-performing loans and dynamics of the NPL90+ level, cost of risk calculations and loan yield. Jusan Analytics team updates the charts as the latest information is released on the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan website.

Each graph has interactive elements. So by clicking on the corresponding period, you can hide it and get acquainted separately with both the monthly dynamics and the dynamics from the beginning of the year. A demonstration of both periods is selected in the charts default. In the upper right corner of each chart there is an interactive burger menu where you can choose: various viewing methods, including a tabular view, as well as download or print the chart.

 

 

The borrowing power of a bank is the ability of a financial institution to increase its loan portfolio without harming the capital adequacy level and liquidity reserve. A low level of borrowing power means that the bank cannot actively expand lending and increase its loan portfolio without increasing risks to capital and liquidity.

 

 

 

* excluding emissions

 

 

* excluding emissions
The cost of risk is calculated as the net amount of provisions created (created minus recovered) on an annual basis, divided by the gross amount of the loan portfolio, excluding REPO operations. The high level of the cost of risk can be interpreted as a conservative policy of provisioning of the bank, as well as active work on improving the loan portfolio. A low level means an optimistic quality assessment of the loan portfolio and a corresponding insignificant level of non-performancy. A negative value indicates the excess of restored provisions over those created as a result of the reclassification of problem loans due to their improvement or refinancing.

 

* excluding emissions
The loan yield is calculated as the ratio of interest income on loans divided by the total loan portfolio, excluding REPO operations. The coefficient demonstrates the profit that the loan portfolio brings to the bank.

We recommend reading
5 December 2022

Источник: МФ РК, расчеты JusanAnalytics

14 October 2022

9 September 2022

Infographics. Data source: the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Динамика кредитов (2022, Июль 2022)

Инфографика. Источник данных: Национальный банк Республики Казахстан

Ниже размещены интерактивные дашборды, посвященные динамике ссудного портфеля без учета операций по РЕПО в банковской системе. Для комфортного просмотра рекомендуем использовать десктопную версию браузера или перейти в “Версию для ПК” с мобильной версии. Настройку можно найти в меню мобильного браузера – три точки в правом углу.

На графиках представлены изменения ссудного портфеля банков второго уровня и топ-10 банков по его размеру: общая динамика кредитов, абсолютное и процентное изменение.

На странице также размещены графики кредитного потенциала, достаточности капитала, провизирования проблемной задолженности и динамики уровня NPL90+, расчетов стоимости риска и доходности кредитов. Команда Jusan Analytics обновляет графики по мере выхода актуальной информации на сайте НБРК.

Каждый график обладает интерактивными элементами. Так, по нажатию на соответствующий период можно скрыть его и отдельно ознакомиться, как с месячной динамикой, так и динамикой с начала года. По умолчанию в графиках выбрана демонстрация обоих периодов. В правом верхнем углу каждого графика есть интерактивное бургер меню, в котором вы можете выбрать: различные способы просмотра, в том числе табличное представление, а также скачать или распечатать график.

 

 

Кредитный потенциал банка – это способность финансового института наращивать свой ссудный портфель без вреда для уровня достаточности капитала и запаса ликвидности. Низкий уровень кредитного потенциала значит, что банк не может активно расширять кредитование и наращивать судный портфель без усиления рисков для капитала и ликвидности.

 

 

 

* без учета выбросов

 

 

* без учета выбросов
Стоимость риска рассчитывается как сумма нетто созданных провизий (созданные минус восстановленные) в годовом исчислении, разделенная на сумму брутто кредитного портфеля без учета операций по РЕПО. Высокий уровень стоимости риска можно трактовать как консервативную политику провизирования банка, так и активную работу по оздоровлению ссудного портфеля. Низкий уровень означает оптимистичную оценку качества ссудного портфеля и соответствующий незначительный уровень его проблемности. Отрицательное значение указывает на превышения восстановленных провизий над созданными в результате реклассификации проблемных займов в связи с их улучшением или рефинансированием.

 

* без учета выбросов
Доходность кредитов рассчитывается как отношение процентных доходов по кредитам, поделенное на совокупный ссудный портфель без учета операций по РЕПО. Коэффициент демонстрирует доходность, которую банку приносит ссудный портфель.

Рекомендуем почитать
14 октября 2022

9 сентября 2022

Инфографика. Источник данных: Национальный банк Республики Казахстан