Price barometer (August 2022)

Monthly inflation overview: causes, elements, forecasts

Main conclusions

 

 

Mutual sanctions leading to deglobalization and China’s zero-tolerance policy toward COVID-19 have caused disruptions in global supply and production chains, and all of these contribute to the cost increase of production factorsAs a result of geopolitical instability, the change in the supply and demand balance for energy sources contributes to the preservation of high prices for them. At the same time, the hike is reflected in the pricing of final goods and services
The level of global inflation is still and expected to remain in the medium term unfavourably highThe internal pro-inflationary background is growing due to pessimistic inflation expectations and the continued consumer demand growth. The latter is provided by budget expenditures and increased activity in consumer lending
The main trigger of consumer inflation has shifted: prices for non-food products have begun to overtake the growth rate of food prices. Food inflation is temporarily restrained by the seasonal reduction in the price of fruits and vegetablesThe growth of non-food inflation is supported by high import dependence, increased inflationary background in trading partner countries and the effect of exchange rate transfer
Seasonal shock and imbalances in the markets of certain types of market services, including those associated with the abolition of temporary restrictive measures of the Government, have made a perverse contribution to consumer inflationBy regions, annual inflation was in the range of 13.6-19.2%. There was an increase in the diversity of inflationary processes in the regions
We expect inflation to rise to 17-17.5% (16-18% according to the updated National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan forecast) by the end of the year. The observed strengthening of inflationary processes together with high risks of further acceleration of inflation determine it necessary to take measures to cool consumer demand

 


 

Read more in the paper

Ценовой барометр (август 2022) Ценовой барометр (август 2022)
Баға барометрі (2022 тамызы) Баға барометрі (2022 тамызы)
Price barometer (August 2022) Price barometer (August 2022)
We recommend reading
2 December 2022

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 November 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 November 2022

As we expected, the growth of the short-term economic indicator for 10 months of 2022 continued to slow down and amounted to 3.1%. Growth for 9 months has reached 3.5%.

Ценовой барометр (август 2022)

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

Основные выводы

 

 

Взаимные санкции, ведущие к деглобализации, и политика нулевой терпимости Китая к COVID-19 стали причинами сбоев в мировых цепочках поставок и производства, и способствуют удорожанию факторов производстваИзменение баланса спроса и предложения на энергоносители, как результат геополитической нестабильности, способствует сохранению высоких цен на них. При этом их удорожание отражается на ценообразовании конечных товаров и услуг
Инфляционный фон продолжает быть неблагоприятно повышенным и по ожиданиям останется таким на среднесрочном горизонтеВнутренний проинфляционный фон нарастает из-за пессимистичных инфляционных ожиданий и продолжающегося роста потребительского спроса. Последний обеспечен бюджетными расходами и ростом активности в потребительском кредитовании
Основной триггер потребительской инфляции сместился: цены на непродовольственные товары начали обгонять темп роста цен на продовольствие. Продовольственную инфляцию временно сдерживает сезонное удешевление плодоовощной продукцииРост непродовольственной инфляции поддерживается высокой импортозависимостью, повышенным инфляционным фоном в странах-торговых партнерах и эффектом переноса валютного курса
Сезонный шок и дисбалансы на рынках отдельных видов платных услуг, связанные в том числе с отменой временных ограничивающих мер Правительства, внесли нежелательный вклад в потребительскую инфляциюВ регионах страны годовая инфляция находилась в диапазоне 13.6-19.2%. Наблюдалось усиление разнородности инфляционных процессов в регионах
К концу года мы ожидаем рост инфляции до 17-17.5% (16-18% по обновленному прогнозу НБРК). Наблюдаемое усиление инфляционных процессов вместе с высокими рисками дальнейшего ускорения инфляции определяют необходимость принятия мер по охлаждению потребительского спроса

 


 

Подробнее читайте в документе

Ценовой барометр (август 2022) Ценовой барометр (август 2022)
Баға барометрі (2022 тамызы) Баға барометрі (2022 тамызы)
Price barometer (August 2022) Price barometer (August 2022)
Рекомендуем почитать
2 декабря 2022

В июле 2022 года команда Jusan Analytics разработала дэшборд по оценке текущей экономической активности.

30 ноября 2022

Ежемесячный обзор инфляции: причины, компоненты, прогнозы

30 ноября 2022

За 10 месяцев 2022 года рост КЭИ, как мы и ожидали, продолжил замедление и составил 3.1%. Рост по итогам 9 месяцев достигал 3.5%.